DUI Bail Bond in Brevard County
Were you or someone you know recently charged with a DUI? Instead of sitting in a jail cell waiting for your court date, call Ammediate Bail Bonds. We provide DUI bail bondsman service in Brevard County.
Florida DUI Law
In Florida, if a person operates a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol level at or above .08 it is considered driving under the influence (DUI) and is punishable by law. Your BAC (blood alcohol content) is usually determined by a breathalyzer test administered by the officer on-site but it can also be determined by a blood or urine test.
BAC levels at or above .15 are subject to harsher fines and penalties. Under Florida law, minors caught with a blood alcohol level of .02 or higher can be arrested for a DUI. This is because Florida has a zero-tolerance policy for underage drinking. However, a DUI does not just refer to alcohol intoxication.
Driving while under the influence of a chemical or controlled substance also constitutes a DUI. If you have been arrested for driving under the influence, call us and ask about DUI bail bonds in Brevard County.
Drunk driving is a serious crime. Given the circumstances, a first time offender can face six months in jail, 50 hours of community service, and have to pay fines up to $1,000. First time offenders caught with a BAC of .15 or higher can pay fines anywhere from $1,000-$2,000. Under most circumstances, first time offenses are considered misdemeanors. However, receiving a third DUI conviction within 10 years will most likely result in a felony.
For DUI bail bonds in Brevard County including Palm Bay or Melbourne, call Ammediate Bail Bonds. We have been in business for 25 years and provide 24 hour bail bond service. For more information regarding Florida’s DUI laws, consult the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles website.
For 24 hour DUI bail bond service in Brevard County, call Ammediate Bail Bonds at (321) 631-BOND so you can spend time with your family instead of jail.