Weapon Charge Bail Bonds
In order to reduce the rates of violent gun crimes, Florida has enacted a 10/20/Life law that imposes mandatory prison terms for offenders who commit crimes with guns. Just possessing a gun during the commission of a crime will result in a 10 year sentence. A 20 year sentence will be handed down if the weapon is fired during a crime. If a person is injured or killed, it's a mandatory 25 years to life. If you need a weapons charge bail bond in Melbourne or Palm Bay, call Ammediate Bail Bonds.
Unlawful Possession of a Firearm
In Florida, certain people are prohibited from possessing a firearm and doing so can result from penalties ranging from fines to imprisonment depending on the circumstances. Firearm possession is unlawful for the following people:
- • A person who has been convicted of a felony
- • A person who has a restraining order against them for stalking or harassment
- • A person who is a fugitive
- • A person who has been convicted of a domestic violence misdemeanor
Carrying a Concealed Weapon
In that state of Florida, for a person to lawfully carry a concealed weapon anywhere other than their home or place of business, they must obtain a Concealed Weapons Permit (CWP). Concealing a weapon without this permit could result in a third degree felony which is punishable by up to five years in prison. Concealing a weapon that is not a firearm may result in a first degree misdemeanor. If you were arrested on a gun charge in Brevard County for carrying a concealed weapon, call Ammediate Bail Bonds.
Other weapon charges in Florida include:
- Illegal Sale of a firearm
- Unlawful discharge of a firearm
- Use of a firearm while under the influence of drugs or alcohol
- Brandishing a firearm
- Aggravated Assault with a deadly weapon
- Juvenile in possession of a firearm
If someone you know has violated one of these laws and needs weapons charge bail bond in Palm Bay or Melbourne, call Ammediate Bail Bonds right now. We are open 24/7 and serve all of Brevard County.