DUI Bonds

dui bail

In Florida, a BAC of .08 or higher will lead to immediate incarceration.

Practically everyone has firsthand experience of a DUI. Either you’ve received one yourself, or you know someone who has. The common nature of DUIs obscures the seriousness of the crime. If a person receives them in multiples, DUIs can lead to felonies and lengthy prison sentences. Few things feel worse than sitting in jail over a DUI arrest. To get yourself or someone you know released quickly, let Ammediate Bail Bonds post DUI bail in Brevard County, FL.

Get DUI Bail Today

While in jail, a person’s abilities to interact with the outside world become drastically limited. The failure to post bail can cause any arrest to lead to weeks or months of incarceration. If you get arrested for DUI, you can better spend this time at work, with family, or in the pursuit of legal counsel. If you or a loved one has received a DUI charge, it will help to learn about the particulars of the law.

DUI Law in Florida

dui bail

A person charged with multiple DUIs will face harsher penalties under law.

As with many states, Florida considers a blood alcohol content of .08 percent the basis for legal intoxication. The number of drinks required to meet this minimum depends on a few factors, such as body weight. If a person’s BAC reaches .15 or higher, they receive harsher penalties. Of special note, Florida has a zero-tolernace policy for underage drinking, and will charge minors for DUI with a BAC of .02 or higher.

Alcohol doesn’t present the only substance that can lead to an arrest for DUI. In Florida, the operation of a vehicle while under the influence of any chemical substance can theoretically result in a DUI. A first time offender will face a misdemeanor charge with up to six months in jail, $1,000 fine, and 50 hours of community service. Afterwards, subsequent DUIs will result in harsher penalties, with a third usually charged as a felony.

Call for Immediate Service

At Ammediate Bail Bonds, we have over 25 years experience in the bail bond industry. Whether you enlist our services for yourself or a friend, you can count on timeliness and professionalism. For DUI bail in Brevard County, FL, call us today at (321) 631-2663.